Howie Newman
MUSIC, COMEDY and MORE
KNOCK ON WOOD
www.howienewman.com          hjnewman@verizon.net          781-662-2616
Acoustic folk-rock, originals and covers
"They are highly accomplished musicians with a sound that is dynamic
and delightful. As people, they are warm and genuine."
Marilynn Rea Beyer
Former on-air host, WUMB-FM
SAMPLE SONGS
Tracks from Howie's new CD, When You're Happy,
featuring Joe Kessler
2019 SHOWS
Howie and Joe Kessler
Howie and Steve Latanision
Sunday, Feb. 10
Duxbury Free Library
77 Alden St., Duxbury
Sat., May 11
Northboro Free Library
34 Main Street
Sunday, July 7
Ashburnham Summer Series
Winchester Park, 20 Memorial Drive
Wed., July 10
Lancaster Summer Music
Town Green, 695 Main St.
Sunday, July 14
Holbrook Summer Concerts
Canyon Playground, 97 So. Franklin
Thurs., July 18
Whitman Summer Concerts
Town Park, Park Ave., Whitman
Sunday, July 21
Ogunquit Music in the Park
23 School St., Ogunquit, Maine
Tues., July 23
Concert on the Common
Rochester Common, So. Main St., Rochester, N.H.
Wed., July 24
Sounds on the Souhegan
Emerson Park, 6 Mont Vernon St., Milford, N.H.
Fri., July 26
Melrose Summer Stroll
Main and Foster Sts., Melrose
Wed., July 31
Hampstead Summer Concerts
Hampstead (N.H.) Cong. Church, 61 Main St.
Sunday, Aug. 4
Sharon Summer Music Series
Beech Tree Park, 1 Beach St.
Wed., Aug. 7
Chelmsford Public Library
75 Groton Rd., N. Chelmsford
Thurs., Aug. 8
Hooksett Pubic Library
31 Mount St. Mary's Way, Hooksett, N.H.
Fri., Aug. 9
Movie Night
Watertown Police, 552 Main St.
Wed., Aug. 14
Mansfield Summer Concerts
South Common, 6 Park Row
Tues., Aug. 20
Walpole Summer Concerts
Town Common, 10 Front St.
Fri., Aug. 30
Ellis Park Summer Music
Ellis Park, Ocean Ave., York, Maine
Thurs., Sept. 19
Kelley Library
234 Main St., Salem, N.H.
Wed., Sept. 25
Plugged in at the Robbins
Arlington Town Hall, 730 Mass. Ave.
Sat., Oct. 19
Open Road Coffeehouse
Channing Church, 45 Webster St., Rockland
Thurs., Oct. 24
West Roxbury Public Library
1961 Centre St.
Tuesday, Dec. 31
Rockport New Year's Eve
United Methodist Church, 36 Broadway